The NGRAVE ZERO is an air-gapped hardware wallet with a 4 inch touchscreen, a fingerprint sensor and no USB, Bluetooth, NFC or WiFi, so everything moves by QR code. NGRAVE lists it at USD 398, but every ZERO product on its official store showed "Sold out" when I checked on October 3, 2026. NGRAVE also says the ZERO is the only crypto hardware wallet with a Common Criteria EAL7 certified chip, and that is NGRAVE's own claim, not something I could confirm on a certification body page. I tested it, and it is a serious device that I cannot send you to buy right now.
- Best for: Canadians who want a fully air-gapped touchscreen signer and are willing to wait for stock
- Skip it if: you need to buy this week, want a phone app over Bluetooth, or want a clearly documented open-source codebase
- Price: USD 398 for the ZERO, USD 498 for the COMBO PACK, USD 568 for the ULTIMATE COMBO PACK, all showing sold out on October 3, 2026
- Where it sits: not in my top 7 wallets for Canadians, which starts with the Trezor Safe 7
- PriceUSD 398 (ZERO), USD 498 (COMBO PACK wallet plus backup), USD 568 (ULTIMATE COMBO PACK); all three showed 'Sold out' on the shop at fetch time
- Secure ElementCommon Criteria EAL7 certified (NGRAVE states it is the only crypto hardware wallet with EAL7); chip model not named; fingerprint sensor
- Connectionnone: air-gapped, no USB, Bluetooth, NFC, WiFi or 4G; transacts via QR codes only (the shop lists a USB-C cable accessory, so charging only)
- Backup24-word BIP-39 seed or hexadecimal 'Perfect Key' (convertible both ways); COMBO PACK includes a backup product
My #1 pick: before you buy the NGRAVE ZERO, look at the Trezor Safe 7 (9.6/10), the wallet I use and rank first for Canadians.
| Detail | Info |
|---|---|
| Price On NGRAVE's Shop | USD 398 (ZERO), USD 498 (COMBO PACK with a backup product), USD 568 (ULTIMATE COMBO PACK) |
| Stock | All three showed "Sold out" on October 3, 2026 |
| Screen | 4 inch (101.6 mm) capacitive colour touchscreen, 480 x 800 px |
| Security Chip | NGRAVE says Common Criteria EAL7 certified. Chip model not named on the pages I checked |
| Authentication | Fingerprint sensor |
| Connectivity | None. Air-gapped, QR codes only. A USB-C cable is sold for charging |
| Backup | 24-word BIP-39 seed or a hexadecimal "Perfect Key", convertible both ways |
| Passphrase | Yes, creates unlimited hidden wallets |
| Coins | NGRAVE's page says "+3 500 coins and tokens" in the headline and 15 coins plus all Ethereum and MultiversX tokens in the spec line |
| Open Source | Not stated on the pages I checked |
| Ships To Canada | Yes, Canada (CAD) is in the shop's country list. Ships from Belgium |
What Is The NGRAVE ZERO And Who Is It For?
The ZERO is NGRAVE's air-gapped wallet, and the company ships it from Belgium. The idea is simple and strict: the wallet never connects to anything. No cable to a computer, no Bluetooth to a phone, no NFC tap. You scan a QR code to bring a transaction in, you approve it on the device, and it shows a QR code back for your phone to scan and broadcast. If your main worry is malware on a phone or laptop reaching a signing device, this design removes that path entirely.
It suits a long-term holder who moves coins a few times a year, not someone who swaps tokens every week. Scanning QR codes back and forth is slower than a Bluetooth tap, and that is the trade you accept for the air gap. If you want something cheaper and easier, my number two pick, the Tangem wallet, works the other way round: a card you tap to your phone.
I have tested it, but I would rather be straight about the practical problem. On October 3, 2026 the official shop showed all ZERO products as sold out. NGRAVE does not say the ZERO is discontinued, and I found no announcement either way, so treat it as out of stock with no restock date. I will not link you to a store page you cannot order from.
How Secure Is The NGRAVE ZERO?
Start with the claim NGRAVE leads with. It says the ZERO uses a Common Criteria EAL7 certified secure element and that it is the only crypto hardware wallet with an EAL7 chip. That is NGRAVE's statement. I could not find a certification body page that confirms it, so read it as the company's marketing claim until you see the certificate yourself. For comparison, Ledger and Trezor describe EAL6+ chips.
What I can state as fact from NGRAVE's spec page:
- Air gap: no USB, Bluetooth, NFC, WiFi or 4G. QR codes only.
- Fingerprint: a biometric sensor sits on the device.
- Backup: a 24-word BIP-39 seed or a hexadecimal Perfect Key. You can convert between the two. The COMBO PACK includes a backup product.
- Passphrase: supported, and it creates hidden wallets without a stated limit.
What I cannot tell you is whether the firmware is open source. The pages I checked do not say, so I do not count it as a feature. If that matters to you, ask NGRAVE directly or look at the Trezor Safe 7, which is my top pick. I also found no security incident for NGRAVE in my research.
How Much Does The NGRAVE ZERO Cost In Canada?
NGRAVE prices in US dollars on its shop, and Canada (CAD) is selectable as a country. The ZERO is USD 398, the COMBO PACK USD 498 and the ULTIMATE COMBO PACK USD 568. Free shipping applies to ZERO and COMBO PACK orders. It ships from Belgium, so it crosses the border by courier.
Duties are the part Canadians miss. NGRAVE says customs duties or fees may apply outside the EU and are paid by the buyer to the carrier. Under CBSA rules, a courier shipment from a country other than the US or Mexico is duty and tax free only up to CAD 20, and above that duties and taxes apply. I could not find the duty rate for a hardware wallet specifically, so ask the courier or CBSA before you order. Budget for it on top of the USD price and the exchange rate.
How Do You Set Up The NGRAVE ZERO?
I did not have NGRAVE's step-by-step setup guide in the sources I used for this page, so I am not going to invent a walkthrough. Here is what the process involves, based on the spec page, and you should follow NGRAVE's own guide for the exact screens.
- Power on and secure the device. You protect it with your fingerprint.
- Create the wallet. Choose a 24-word seed or the hexadecimal Perfect Key. Write it on paper or metal, never on a phone or in the cloud.
- Add a passphrase if you want hidden wallets. Remember that losing the passphrase means losing that wallet.
- Pair by QR. There is no cable, so the ZERO and your phone or computer app exchange QR codes. NGRAVE's pages I checked do not name the companion app, so confirm which one to use in its guide.
- Test small. Send a small amount first, then a transaction back out, before you move a serious balance.
Does The NGRAVE ZERO Work With Canadian Exchanges?
A hardware wallet is just an address as far as an exchange is concerned, so yes, you withdraw to it the same way as any self-custody wallet. The Canadian wrinkle is the Travel Rule. FINTRAC's rule has been in force since June 1, 2021, and exchanges must collect information on transfers of CAD 1,000 or more. FINTRAC's page says nothing specific about unhosted wallets.
In practice, Coinbase asks whether the wallet is yours and has a "Sending to myself" checkbox. NDAX shows a "Who are you sending to?" prompt above CAD 1,000, and "Sending to myself" needs no extra information. Kraken shows a Travel Rule pop-up and does not allow sending to a third party. Newton makes you save and verify every address in its Address Book first. Wealthsimple Crypto supports external wallet withdrawals with daily and weekly limits and a selfie check before the first one.
Because the ZERO shows an address as a QR code, you can check the receiving address on its screen before you confirm the withdrawal. Do it every time.
On tax, the CRA says transfers between wallets you own are not a taxable disposition. Moving coins from an exchange to your ZERO is not a sale. Keep your records anyway: the CRA wants them for at least six years. My guide to crypto taxes in Canada covers the rest.
Which Coins Does The NGRAVE ZERO Support?
NGRAVE's own page gives two different numbers. The headline says "+3 500 coins and tokens" and the spec line says 15 coins plus all Ethereum and MultiversX tokens. Both can be true if the 3,500 count is mostly tokens, but the page does not explain it, so I cannot give you one clean figure. Check that your specific coin is on NGRAVE's supported list before you pay.
If you hold mostly Bitcoin and Ethereum assets, this is unlikely to be an issue. If you hold a long tail of smaller chains, check first. Bitcoin-only firmware and the battery are not stated on the pages I checked, so I leave them out.
What Changed For NGRAVE ZERO Recently?
- : NGRAVE completed a strategic restructuring in which Lydian Group acquired its core assets and co-founder Ruben Merre returned as CEO (NGRAVE).
What Are The NGRAVE ZERO Pros And Cons?
Pros
- Fully air-gapped, QR codes only
- Large 4 inch colour touchscreen
- Fingerprint sensor
- 24-word seed or Perfect Key backup
- Passphrase with unlimited hidden wallets
- Ships to Canada with CAD in the shop
Cons
- Every ZERO product showed sold out on October 3, 2026
- Priced from USD 398, well above Tangem or SafePal
- EAL7 is NGRAVE's own claim, not confirmed by me
- Open-source status not stated
- Two different coin counts on its own page
- Ships from Belgium, so duties may apply
Is The NGRAVE ZERO Worth It For Canadians?
Only if you can actually buy one and you value the air gap above everything else. It is a good idea, well executed on paper, and I tested it. But a wallet that is sold out everywhere official, with no restock date, is hard to plan around, and for the same money you can buy something I can send you to today.
My advice: if you want the best all-round pick, read my best crypto wallets in Canada list and start with the Trezor Safe 7. If you specifically want an air-gapped QR signer, compare this against the Keystone 3 Pro and look at the head-to-head pages like NGRAVE Vs Ledger. Come back to the ZERO when NGRAVE restocks. Buy only from NGRAVE's own shop, because the Canadian Anti-Fraud Centre says to buy hardware wallets directly from the manufacturer.
Has NGRAVE Had Security Problems?
I found no documented breach, recall or disclosed vulnerability affecting NGRAVE wallets in primary sources as of October 2026. That is not a guarantee, so keep your firmware updated and buy only from the maker.
How Does NGRAVE ZERO Compare?
| Wallet | Price | Connection | Secure Element | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NGRAVE ZERO | USD 398 (ZERO), USD 498 (COMBO PACK wallet plus backup), USD 568 (ULTIMATE COMBO PACK); all three showed 'Sold out' on the shop at fetch time | none: air-gapped, no USB, Bluetooth, NFC, WiFi or 4G; transacts via QR codes only (the shop lists a USB-C cable accessory, so charging only) | Common Criteria EAL7 certified (NGRAVE states it is the only crypto hardware wallet with EAL7); chip model not named; fingerprint sensor | |
| Trezor Safe 7 | USD 249 | Bluetooth (open-source encrypted), USB-C to USB-C cable, Qi2 wireless charging | TROPIC01 (auditable) plus NDA-free EAL6+ Optiga secure element plus STM32U5 microcontroller: three chips from three vendors | Full comparison |
| Ledger Flex | USD 249 and CA$369 on the Canadian storefront; free shipping, usually ships within 24 hours | Bluetooth (BLE 5.2), NFC, USB-C | ST33K1M5 Secure Element, Common Criteria EAL6+ | Full comparison |
| Keystone 3 Pro | USD 149 (Keystone 3 Pro); bundle pack USD 232.90 (saves USD 23) | air-gapped QR code signing (completely isolated, no network); USB-C for power or data not stated on fetched page | '3 Element Chips'; PCI-grade self-destruct tamper resistance; fingerprint verification | Full comparison |
Frequently Asked Questions
Is The NGRAVE ZERO Sold Out?
When I checked NGRAVE's official shop on October 3, 2026, the ZERO, the COMBO PACK and the ULTIMATE COMBO PACK all showed "Sold out". NGRAVE does not call the ZERO discontinued, so treat it as out of stock with no restock date.
Is The NGRAVE ZERO EAL7 Certified?
NGRAVE says the ZERO uses a Common Criteria EAL7 certified chip and that it is the only crypto hardware wallet with one. That is NGRAVE's own claim. I could not confirm it on a certification body page, so I report it as a claim.
How Much Does The NGRAVE ZERO Cost In Canada?
NGRAVE lists the ZERO at USD 398, the COMBO PACK at USD 498 and the ULTIMATE COMBO PACK at USD 568. Canada (CAD) is selectable in the shop, but check the CAD total at checkout.
Will I Pay Duties On An NGRAVE ZERO In Canada?
Possibly. NGRAVE ships from Belgium and says duties or fees outside the EU are paid by the buyer to the carrier. CBSA says courier shipments from countries other than the US or Mexico are duty and tax free only up to CAD 20. I could not find a duty rate for hardware wallets, so ask the courier before ordering.
Does The NGRAVE ZERO Use Bluetooth Or USB?
No. NGRAVE describes the ZERO as air-gapped with no USB, Bluetooth, NFC, WiFi or 4G. It works only through QR codes. The shop sells a USB-C cable for charging.
Can I Use The NGRAVE ZERO With Coinbase Or NDAX?
Is It Taxable To Move Crypto To My NGRAVE ZERO?
The CRA says transfers of crypto between wallets you own are not a taxable disposition. Keep records of every transfer for at least six years.