BloFin Vs Beaver Bitcoin: Which Is Better For Canadians In 2026?

Fact-checked by Canadian crypto tradersHow we testWe may earn a commission

Oleg Galeev, founder of OCryptoCanada

Oleg Galeev

Last updated October 4, 2026

BloFin is a full exchange with 235 spot assets and an order book. Beaver Bitcoin is one product: buy bitcoin with CAD and have it sent to your own wallet. They barely compete, which is the point of putting them side by side.

BloFin Vs Beaver Bitcoin: Which Is Better For Canadians?

For most Canadians, BloFin is the better choice (it wins on my ranking). Beaver Bitcoin still comes out ahead on canadian status.

BloFin logo9.6/10
Offshore, terms prohibit Canada

Experienced traders after low fees on altcoins and futures

Beaver Bitcoin logo
FINTRAC MSB, not a CSA platform
Head To Head, Checked October 2026
BloFinBeaver BitcoinWinner
Canadian statusOffshore, terms prohibit CanadaFINTRAC MSB, not a CSA platformBeaver Bitcoin
My ranking#2 of 10, 9.6/10Not in my top 10BloFin
Published trading fee0.1% spot1.5% fee on Bitcoin purchases; Beaver pays the BTC network fee for deliveryDepends
CAD fundingNo CAD funding[{"method": "Interac e-Transfer", "fee": "unknown (delivery in minutes)"}, {"method": "Wire transfer", "fee": "unknown (Tie
Coins available235 spot assets1Depends

BloFin is offshore: not registered with the Canadian Securities Administrators, and its terms restrict Canadian residents. No Canadian investor protection applies.

Not sure which fits you? Take my 60-second quiz or see my full ranking.

How Do BloFin And Beaver Bitcoin Compare, Fact By Fact?

Every row below comes from each company’s own pages and the Canadian registries, checked October 2026. Where a row has no fair winner, it says so.

BloFin Vs Beaver Bitcoin: Master Spec Table
BloFinBeaver BitcoinWinner
CompanyOperating entity not named in the Terms of Use. Founder, year founded, HQ and funding not published on a primary page we could verify. Arbitration seat is Hong Kong.Dam Good Money Corp., operating as Beaver Bitcoin. Idea in 2021, launched 2022; Aubrey is Founder and CEO (surname Not published). HQ city, funding, staff: Not published.Depends
RegulationNot on the CSA list or banned list (list updated 2026-09-18). No CIRO membership. No FINTRAC MSB match (8,662 rows checked 2026-10-01). No CIPF.FINTRAC MSB N300000998, registered 2026-07-13, expiry 2028-11-30 (older M21577275 expired 2025-11-11). Not on the CSA list, no CIRO, no AMF. No CIPF.Beaver Bitcoin
Assets235 spot assets across 242 live spot pairs; 495 perpetual-swap base assets. Order book exchange. Spot market launched Jan 2024.Bitcoin only. No order book; fixed price quotes.BloFin
PriceSpot 0.1% maker and taker; futures 0.02% maker and 0.06% taker (Regular tier). Not a spread model. No CAD route.1.5% fee on buys; Beaver pays the BTC network fee. Quoted price CA$121,106 vs CA$122,923 shown on the same page, 2026-10-03. Sell fee Not published.BloFin
CAD InNone. Crypto-funded; fiat only via third-party Buy Crypto providers, unavailable to Canadians.Interac e-Transfer, bill payment, wire and pre-authorized debit. Fees to client Not published (1.5% buy fee covers it).Beaver Bitcoin
CAD OutNone published.Sell BTC to Beaver and receive CAD; method, fee and speed Not verified.Depends
Crypto In And OutOn-chain deposits and withdrawals. No platform withdrawal fee, only the network fee shown on screen. No fixed BTC amount published.On-chain Bitcoin delivery to your own address, network fee paid by Beaver. Lightning, Liquid: Not verified.Tie
CustodyCustodial. Insurance, proof of reserves and cold storage share not verified. If the company fails, a Canadian has no regulator claim.Non-custodial: bitcoin is delivered to your wallet, Beaver holds none. Funds in transit only.Beaver Bitcoin
Verification (KYC)Identity verification required before use per the Terms of Use. Time to clear and SIN handling not published. Canadians barred.Photo of valid government ID, address, job title and a selfie. SIN not stated; clearing time Not published.Depends
Account TypesPersonal and legal-entity accounts allowed per the Terms. No TFSA or RRSP.Individuals and businesses both buy (Beaver says all kinds of people use it); a corporate account type Not verified.Depends
Provinces0 of 13. Canada is a Restricted Location. No French or Quebec support verified.Provinces served and French support Not published.Depends
Extra ProductsPerpetual swaps, copy trading, referral and welcome bonus pages. Staking and savings not verified. Bonuses do not apply to Canadians.Recurring Buy by pre-authorized debit, Beaver Plaid personal service above CAD 100,000, Sell Bitcoin.Tie
Tax ToolsNot verified. No CRA-ready report found.Not verified.Depends
AppiOS 4.86 (156 ratings, Canadian store). Android 4.7 (2.84K reviews, global). Web app yes. French UI not verified.No iOS or Android app; mobile-friendly website. 2FA, alerts and French UI Not verified.Depends
SupportNot verified on a primary page (chat, phone, hours, French).Help centre with request form, email hello@beaverbitcoin.com, personal support. Phone and French Not verified.Depends
Sources For This Table

What Are The Key Differences Between BloFin And Beaver Bitcoin?

BloFin Vs Beaver Bitcoin: Side By Side
BloFinBeaver Bitcoin
DescriptionBloFin is a crypto-funded derivatives and spot exchange built for active traders, with perpetual swaps, copy trading and a small spot market. It is not registered in Canada and its Terms of Use name Canada as a Restricted Location, so it is not available to Canadians.Beaver Bitcoin is a Canadian, Bitcoin-only service built around self-custody. Every purchase is delivered straight to your own wallet and Beaver holds nothing for you, so you need a Bitcoin wallet before you can buy. It offers automatic recurring buys by pre-authorized debit.
Coins235 spot assets across 242 live spot pairs and 495 perpetual-swap base assets (public API, 2026-10-01).Bitcoin only.
FeesSpot 0.1% maker and 0.1% taker at the base tier. Futures 0.02% maker and 0.06% taker at the Regular tier. No platform withdrawal fee, only the network fee. No CAD funding.One flat 1.5% fee on buys, shown in the price. Beaver pays the Bitcoin network fee on every delivery. In Oleg's test a CAD 100 buy delivered CAD 98.50 of BTC. No spread beyond the stated fee is claimed.
Pros
  • Low base trading fees
  • Perpetual swaps with leverage up to 150x per the public API
  • Copy trading
  • Highly rated app (4.86 on the Canadian App Store, 4.7 on Google Play)
  • Non-custodial, every buy goes to your own wallet
  • One flat 1.5% fee, network fee covered by Beaver
  • Hands-off recurring buys by pre-authorized debit
  • Simple interface, sign-up in a couple of minutes
  • Sell function too: send BTC and receive CAD
  • Personal support and a dedicated service above CAD 100,000
Cons
  • Canada is a Restricted Location in the Terms of Use
  • Not on the CSA list, not a CIRO member, no FINTRAC registration found
  • No CAD funding, crypto-funded only
  • No Canadian entity and no CIPF coverage
  • Proof of reserves, insurance and cold storage share not published on a page we could verify
  • Bitcoin only, so altcoin buyers need to look elsewhere
  • Shorter track record than Bull Bitcoin or Bitcoin Well (launched 2022)
  • No mobile app yet, only a mobile-friendly website
  • Full KYC for everyone, no anonymous purchase
  • You must set up your own wallet first
  • Not on the CSA list: FINTRAC MSB only, no securities-law protections
  • No crypto insurance, since Beaver holds no customer assets
SecurityCustody, insurance and proof-of-reserves details were not verified on an official page. As an unregistered offshore exchange it gives Canadians no regulator protection.Beaver does not hold your bitcoin: it goes to your wallet address, so there is no pool of customer funds at Beaver to hack or freeze. KYC needs a government ID photo, address, job title and a selfie. Beaver is a FINTRAC MSB; it is not a CSA-registered dealer.
Methods To BuyNo CAD deposits. BloFin is crypto-funded and fiat goes through third-party Buy Crypto providers. Canadians cannot use it under the Terms of Use.Interac e-Transfer (Instant Buy), bill payment and wire (Large Buy), pre-authorized debit (Recurring Buy).
AppiOS 4.86 across 156 ratings (Canadian App Store), Android 4.7 across 2.84K reviews (global Google Play total).No mobile app; the website is fully mobile-friendly.
Account LimitsNot applicable to Canadians. Not published for restricted locations.Instant Buy by e-Transfer up to CAD 20,000. Large Buy by bill payment or wire up to CAD 100,000. Above CAD 100,000, Beaver Plaid personal service. Recurring Buy weekly, bi-weekly or monthly.

How Do You Fund And Cash Out BloFin And Beaver Bitcoin In Canada?

Beaver Bitcoin: CAD Deposits
MethodFeeMinimumMaximumSpeed
Interac e-Transfer (Instant Buy)Included in the 1.5% fee; no separate fee publishedNot publishedCAD 20,000BTC in your wallet in minutes
Bill payment or wire (Large Buy)Included in the 1.5% fee; bank may chargeNot publishedCAD 100,000Wire in the morning, bitcoin by evening
Pre-authorized debit (Recurring Buy)Included in the 1.5% feeNot publishedNot publishedWeekly, bi-weekly or monthly schedule
Beaver Bitcoin: CAD Withdrawals
MethodFeeMinimumMaximumSpeed
Sell Bitcoin (send BTC, receive CAD)Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published

BloFin is crypto-funded. Fiat goes through third-party providers, and Canada is a Restricted Location, so no Canadian funding route exists under the Terms of Use. Your bank's own Interac and wire limits also apply. Spending limits per account were not published beyond the tier caps.

What Does It Actually Cost To Buy On BloFin And Beaver Bitcoin?

Worked Cost, Buy Only And Buy Plus Sell (Round Trip)
AmountBloFin BuyBloFin Round TripBeaver Bitcoin BuyBeaver Bitcoin Round Trip
CAD 100$0.10$0.20$1.50Not published
CAD 500$0.50$1.00$7.50Not published
CAD 1,000$1.00$2.00$15.00Not published
CAD 10,000$10.00$20.00$150.00Not published

BloFin: Base-tier spot maker/taker 0.1% each per BloFin help centre (Oct 29 2024) and fee page, checked 2026-10-01. Not usable from Canada. Beaver Bitcoin: Flat 1.5% on Bitcoin purchases, network fee paid by Beaver (beaverbitcoin.com, 2026-10-03). Sell fee Not published. Ranges reflect each platform’s published band, not a single quote. Bank and network fees are not included.

What Do BloFin And Beaver Bitcoin Offer Beyond Buying And Selling?

BloFin Only

  • Perpetual swaps: 495 base assets (519 swap instruments) with maximum leverage up to 150x per the public API. Futures base fees are 0.02% maker and 0.06% taker. Not available to Canadians.
  • Copy trading: Listed as a service in the Terms of Use alongside futures and spot trading.

Beaver Bitcoin Only

  • Instant, Large and Recurring Buy: Instant Buy by e-Transfer up to CAD 20,000, Large Buy by bill payment or wire up to CAD 100,000, Recurring Buy by pre-authorized debit.
  • Beaver Plaid: Personal service for purchases above CAD 100,000 by bill payment or wire.
  • Sell Bitcoin: Sell BTC for CAD; terms are in the help centre.

What Happens To Your Money If BloFin Or Beaver Bitcoin Fails?

BloFin: BloFin is not registered with the CSA, is not a CIRO member and has no FINTRAC MSB registration, so no Canadian regulator oversees it. CIPF never covers crypto and BloFin is not a member anyway. Because Canada is a Restricted Location, an account opened from Canada through a VPN or false address can be frozen, with funds inside. We could not verify insurance, proof of reserves or cold storage shares. If the exchange fails or is hacked, a Canadian has no regulator to complain to.

Beaver Bitcoin: Beaver is a FINTRAC-registered money services business, which covers anti-money-laundering reporting, not investor protection: it is not on the CSA list and CIPF does not apply. Because it holds no customer bitcoin, a hack or failure of Beaver would mostly hit money in transit or a pending order, not your stored coins. The residual risks are a failed or delayed purchase, an unpublished sell process, and the shorter operating history since 2022. Its FINTRAC number changed in 2026 after the old registration expired.

How Are BloFin And Beaver Bitcoin Treated For Tax In Canada?

BloFin: Spot sales, crypto-to-crypto trades and futures settlement are dispositions for CRA purposes. No tax export or CRA-ready report was verified, so Canadians would have to rebuild records from trade history.

Beaver Bitcoin: Buying bitcoin with CAD is not a disposition. Selling for CAD, or spending bitcoin, is a disposition you report to the CRA. Beaver publishes no tax export that we could verify, so keep your own records.

Selling, swapping or spending crypto is a disposition for the CRA on any platform. This is not tax advice: see my guide to crypto taxes in Canada.

Which Should You Choose, BloFin Or Beaver Bitcoin?

Choose BloFin If

  • You want a regulated route: pick a CSA-registered platform instead, BloFin does not serve Canadians.
  • You wanted perpetual swaps: BloFin is not an option from Canada, so check a registered dealer's derivatives offer.

Choose Beaver Bitcoin If

  • You want bitcoin delivered straight to your own wallet with no account balance
  • You want a simple recurring buy by pre-authorized debit
  • You accept a flat 1.5% fee and a FINTRAC-only registration

Is BloFin Or Beaver Bitcoin Better For Canadians In 2026?

Beaver Bitcoin, if all you want is bitcoin. It is a Canadian service that takes Interac e-Transfer, bill payment, wire or pre-authorized debit and delivers to your own address. BloFin is not allowed for Canadians under its Terms of Use and has no CAD route anyway.

If you want altcoins, neither answers the question. Look at the best crypto exchanges in Canada. For detail on each platform read my BloFin review and Beaver Bitcoin review.

Which Costs Less When You Actually Trade?

BloFin's 0.1% on spot is CAD 1.00 on a CAD 1,000 trade. Beaver's flat 1.5% is CAD 15.00 on the same amount, with the bitcoin network fee paid by Beaver. On paper that is a fifteen-fold gap.

On paper only. A Canadian cannot fund BloFin with CAD, so the first leg of the trip is a purchase somewhere else. Beaver is one leg, done: CAD in, bitcoin in your wallet, in minutes by Instant Buy up to CAD 20,000.

Does Bitcoin Only Beat 235 Spot Assets?

It can. A Bitcoin-only service has nothing to upsell you, no leverage to fall into and no list of obscure tokens to chase. Beaver's pitch is the simple path to self-custody, with Recurring Buy by pre-authorized debit on a weekly, bi-weekly or monthly schedule.

BloFin's reach is the opposite: 495 perpetual swap base assets and copy trading, none of it open to a Canadian within the Terms. If your appetite is altcoin futures, the honest answer is that neither is for you.

Which Is Safer For Canadians?

Beaver does not hold your bitcoin, so a failure at Beaver mostly hits a pending order. Its risks are a delayed purchase, an unpublished sell process, a short track record since 2022 and the fact that FINTRAC is not a securities regulator. You also need your own wallet first, and a wrong address is your loss.

BloFin has no Canadian regulator, no CIPF and no verified reserves. If your account is frozen, funds inside are frozen with it.

Who Should Choose BloFin And Who Should Choose Beaver Bitcoin?

I do not point Canadians to BloFin. Choose Beaver if you want bitcoin straight into your own wallet, a recurring buy and a flat 1.5%. If you want the same idea from another Canadian service, look at Bull Bitcoin (my number 5) and read the Bull Bitcoin review. Beaver has no sign-up link from me, so use its own site.

What Does A Beaver Purchase Look Like Step By Step?

You verify with a photo of a valid government ID, your address, your job title and a selfie. SIN is not stated and clearing time is not published. Then you choose Instant Buy by Interac e-Transfer up to CAD 20,000, Large Buy by bill payment or wire up to CAD 100,000, or Recurring Buy by pre-authorized debit. Above CAD 100,000 Beaver Plaid is the personal service.

On October 3, 2026 the two prices on Beaver's own page sat about 1.5% apart, which matches the fee. It is visible in the quote rather than hidden in a spread.

What Do You Need Before The First Buy?

A wallet address you control. Beaver does not hold coins, so there is nowhere to leave them. If you do not have a wallet yet, read my best crypto wallets for Canadians first, then paste your own address and check it twice. A wrong address is your loss, because an on-chain send cannot be reversed.

BloFin needs nothing of the kind because it is custodial, which is exactly why an account freeze matters there and not at Beaver.

BloFin Vs Beaver Bitcoin: Which Fits Which Job?
JobBloFinBeaver Bitcoin
Allowed from CanadaRestricted by the TermsYes
Fee on CAD 1,000CAD 1.00 spot, no CAD routeCAD 15.00, network fee covered
Coins235 spot assetsBitcoin only
Hold your own coinsNo, custodialYes, delivered to your wallet
Recurring buysNoPre-authorized debit

What Has Happened With BloFin And Beaver Bitcoin?

  • BloFin listed 11 new USDC spot pairs.
  • Beaver Bitcoin's older FINTRAC registration, M21577275, expired.
  • Beaver Bitcoin registered under a new FINTRAC number, N300000998, valid to November 30, 2028.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Beaver Bitcoin Regulated?

It is a FINTRAC-registered money services business under Dam Good Money Corp. It is not on the CSA list and not a CIRO member, so it is anti-money-laundering registration only, not investor protection.

Does Beaver Bitcoin Hold My Coins?

No. Bitcoin is delivered to a wallet address you provide, and Beaver holds none, so only money in transit or a pending order is exposed.

Can I Sell Bitcoin To Beaver?

Yes, Beaver lists a sell function where you send BTC and receive CAD. The sell fee, method and speed are not published on the pages I could verify.

Why Did Beaver's FINTRAC Number Change?

Its older registration, M21577275, expired on November 11, 2025. A new one, N300000998, was registered on July 13, 2026 and expires November 30, 2028.

Is There A Beaver Bitcoin App?

No iOS or Android app. It is a mobile-friendly website.

Do BloFin And Beaver Bitcoin Have Limit Orders?

BloFin: Not verified for Canadians, who cannot use the platform. Beaver Bitcoin: No; fixed price buys only.

Which Coins Can You Buy On BloFin And Beaver Bitcoin?

BloFin: 235 spot assets Beaver Bitcoin: Bitcoin only

Is The Spread The Fee On BloFin And Beaver Bitcoin?

BloFin: BloFin charges maker/taker fees, not a spread. Beaver Bitcoin: Beaver states a flat 1.5% fee and pays the network fee, so the fee is what you see.

Does CIPF Cover My Crypto On BloFin Or Beaver Bitcoin?

BloFin: CIPF never covers crypto, and BloFin is not a CIPF member. Beaver Bitcoin: CIPF never covers crypto, and Beaver is not a CIPF member.

Are BloFin And Beaver Bitcoin Available In Every Province?

BloFin: None, Canada is a Restricted Location in the Terms of Use. Beaver Bitcoin: Not published.

Do Interac Deposits Work On Weekends On BloFin And Beaver Bitcoin?

BloFin: No Interac e-Transfer exists on BloFin. Beaver Bitcoin: Not verified; e-Transfer buys arrive in minutes, wires follow bank hours.

What Is The Minimum Buy On BloFin And Beaver Bitcoin?

BloFin: Not applicable, Canadians cannot fund an account. Beaver Bitcoin: Not published.

Can A Business Use BloFin Or Beaver Bitcoin?

BloFin: Legal-entity accounts exist per the Terms, but Canadian entities are barred as residents of Canada. Beaver Bitcoin: Beaver says individuals and businesses use it; a business account type is not verified.

Author

Oleg Galeev, founder of OCryptoCanada

Oleg is a Canadian citizen & crypto expert who has been trading since 2016. He started out with Coinbase, Kraken and Peer-to-Peer exchanges. After some time, centralized exchanges started charging crazy fees to their users.

He decided to review different crypto exchanges that operate in Canada and start a Youtube channel in order to educate Canadians on what kinds of things are going inside each one while giving them unbiased advice. On top of that, Oleg also has experience with NFT, airdrops, and crypto staking and he is constantly checking on new crypto assets.

His writing has been featured in popular Canadian media sources such as Toronto Sun and Ottawa Citizen. 

Discover Your Perfect Canadian Crypto Exchange!