Netcoins pays $15 to you and $15 to your friend when the friend signs up, verifies, funds an account and trades at least $100. That is Netcoins' own published referral offer, and there is no promo code to type: the referral rides on a personal link. I do not have a Netcoins referral link of my own, so I cannot offer you that bonus here. Netcoins is CSA-registered, and I do not rank or score it.
- Offer (Netcoins' own page): $15 each after the friend verifies, funds and trades $100 or more
- Where to find a link: your Netcoins account, under the gift icon or account settings, or a friend's link
- A bonus option I can verify: Newton lists a CA$20 welcome bonus in its referral program
Netcoins is one of the oldest Canadian platforms, and its referral page is straightforward. This page covers what is on that page, what is verified about Netcoins on the regulator lists, and what I would look at before you sign up.
Part of my guide to crypto sign-up bonuses for Canadians.
How Does The Netcoins Referral Program Work?
Per Netcoins' referral page, a member shares a unique referral link. The friend completes sign-up and verification from that link, then trades at least $100. Both people then receive $15 into their fiat balance, and Netcoins says you can refer an unlimited number of people (Netcoins referral program). The link sits under the gift icon in the app and web app, or in account settings, and on mobile also under Offers and Promotions.
Does Netcoins Have A Referral Code Or Promo Code?
The page describes a referral link, not a code. If a site shows you a "Netcoins referral code" with a different amount, check it against the Netcoins page above before you act. I have not found a larger verified offer.
| Detail | Verified Info |
|---|---|
| Legal entity | Netcoins Inc. |
| CSA status | CSA-registered Restricted Dealer, British Columbia Securities Commission as principal regulator; latest amended decision September 16, 2026 |
| FINTRAC | Registered MSB (M15560893), expiry October 2027 |
| Trading fee | No separate trading fee; the quoted price includes a spread that Netcoins does not publish as a percentage |
| CAD funding | Interac e-Transfer free for deposits and cash withdrawals; wire deposits free over CA$3,000; wire withdrawals CA$50 under CA$25,000 |
| Coins | 65 coins listed on the official fee page |
| Investment limit | A rolling 12-month limit applies to some investors in certain jurisdictions, with an amount not stated in the CSA order |
| Referral offer | $15 each after a $100 trade, per Netcoins |
Is Netcoins Worth Using Over Other Canadian Platforms?
Netcoins has no separate trading fee, but the spread is not published, so you cannot compare it with a fee schedule. That makes it hard to check against a flat-rate exchange like NDAX at 0.20% or Kraken Pro at 0.40% and 0.80%. If a verified, published cost matters, my fee comparison is the better starting point. Read my Netcoins review for the full detail and the Netcoins comparison pages for side-by-side matchups.
What Are My Referral Options If I Want A Bonus Through OCryptoCanada?
| Platform | Offer | Where It Came From |
|---|---|---|
| Coinbase | Banner says up to CA$200, terms not verified | Coinbase Canada homepage |
| Kraken | Fixed CA$20 of BTC through the in-app friend referral | Kraken support article, updated October 1, 2026 |
| Newton | Friend gets CA$20 after signing up and trading CA$100 within 90 days; referrer up to CA$100 | Newton referral program |
| Shakepay | Both get $20 when the friend invests $100 within 30 days | Shakepay referral page |
Order matters less than the terms. Newton is number 6 in my ranking and is a CIRO investment dealer. Use my Newton link if you want a registered platform with a published welcome bonus, and read the offer in the sign-up flow before you fund.
What Do Netcoins' Funding And Withdrawal Costs Look Like?
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal |
|---|---|---|
| Interac e-Transfer | Free | Free for cash withdrawals |
| Bank wire | Free over CA$3,000; under that, not stated | CA$50 processing fee under CA$25,000 |
| Crypto deposit | Free | Network fees apply |
The wire fee is worth knowing if you ever plan to move a large amount out. A CA$50 flat fee is small on CA$25,000 but large on a CA$500 withdrawal, which is why e-Transfer is the sensible route for small sums.
What Is The Netcoins Investment Limit?
A September 16, 2026 variation order from the CSA says Netcoins applies a rolling 12-month investment limit on purchases and sales for certain investors in specific jurisdictions, with exceptions for assets listed in an appendix to the order, and it added Solana to those exceptions on that date. The order does not state the dollar amount, so I do not give one. Ask Netcoins what limit applies to you before you plan a large purchase.
What Does Newton Offer If You Want A Registered Alternative?
Newton Crypto Ltd. is on the CSA authorized list and became a CIRO investment dealer on March 18, 2026. Its standard spread is 1.00% to 1.15% on BTC, ETH and USDC and up to 1.60% on other assets, its Signature program can lower fees with volume, and its help list shows 59 CAD pairs. Funding by Interac e-Transfer, wire and pre-authorized debit is free. Its referral program gives a new user CA$20 after signing up and trading CA$100 within 90 days. Newton is number 6 in my ranking with a score of 9.3, and my full Newton review has the detail. Netcoins' published spread is unknown, so I cannot say which of the two is cheaper for you. Compare both on a real quote before you fund either.
How Do You Claim The Netcoins Referral Reward?
- Get a friend's link. Ask an existing Netcoins user to share the link from the gift icon in their app. Open it on the device where you will register.
- Complete verification. Netcoins says the friend must finish the sign-up and verification process directly from the link.
- Fund and trade at least $100. Fund by Interac e-Transfer, which is free, then place a trade of $100 or more. The trade is the trigger.
- Watch for the email. Netcoins says it emails you when the funds are added, and the $15 lands in your fiat balance.
- Keep the record. A bonus is income-like for tax in some cases and a purchase record is always needed, so keep the trade confirmation for your cost base.
The last step is a judgment call rather than a published CRA rule on referral bonuses, so ask your accountant how to report one if the amount is more than trivial. It is one more reason to keep clean exports from every platform you use.
What Changed For Netcoins In October 2026?
- The CSA issued a variation order for Netcoins that added Solana to the assets exempt from its investment limit.
- The CSA issued an earlier amended decision for Netcoins Inc.
- The CSA issued another amended decision for Netcoins Inc.
Frequently Asked Questions
How Much Is The Netcoins Referral Bonus?
Netcoins' referral page says you and your friend each get $15 once the friend verifies, funds and trades at least $100. The reward goes to your fiat balance.
Is There A Limit On Netcoins Referrals?
Netcoins says you can refer an unlimited number of people, as long as each one meets the criteria.
Where Do I Find My Netcoins Referral Link?
In the web app or mobile app, under the gift icon section or in account settings. On mobile it also appears under Offers and Promotions.
Is Netcoins Registered In Canada?
Yes. Netcoins Inc. is on the CSA authorized list as a restricted dealer, and it is registered with FINTRAC as a money services business.
What Does Netcoins Charge To Trade?
Netcoins shows no separate trading fee, but the price includes a spread that it does not publish as a percentage. Interac e-Transfer deposits and cash withdrawals are free.
Does OCryptoCanada Have A Netcoins Referral Link?
No. I do not have one, so I cannot offer a Netcoins bonus. The offers I can verify on ranked platforms are in the table above.