In the evolving landscape of cryptocurrency exchanges in Canada, Netcoins and Crypto.com stand out as prominent players. Both are well-regulated Canadian options, Netcoins as a CSA Restricted Dealer backed by publicly traded BIGG Digital Assets, Crypto.com as one of only two major global exchanges to receive restricted dealer registration across all Canadian provinces since May 2025. The comparison comes down to fee structure, coin range, the Visa card ecosystem and support model.
Netcoins Vs Crypto.com: Which Is Better For Canadians?
For most Canadians, Netcoins is the better choice. Crypto.com is best for A broad app with a crypto card.
How Do Netcoins And Crypto.com Compare, Fact By Fact?
Every row below comes from each company’s own pages and the Canadian registries, checked October 2026. Where a row has no fair winner, it says so.
Netcoins Vs Crypto.com: Master Spec Table
Netcoins
Crypto.com
Winner
Company
Netcoins Inc., Vancouver; founded 2014; owned by Surge Digital Inc (TSXV: SRGE, formerly BIGG Digital Assets). Founders and staff: Not published.
Foris DAX CAN ULC, an Alberta unlimited liability corporation (Crypto.com Canada). Global brand says trusted since 2016. HQ city, founders, funding, staff: Not published for the Canadian entity.
Depends
Regulation
CSA restricted dealer (BCSC principal regulator; amended decision Sept 16, 2026). FINTRAC MSB M15560893, expiry 2027-10-15. Not CIRO. CIPF: no crypto cover.
CSA restricted dealer (CSA decision May 8, 2025). FINTRAC MSB C100000094, expiry 2027-06-30. Not a CIRO member. AMF: Not verified. CIPF: none for crypto.
Tie
Assets
65 coins on the fee page (60+ advertised), one trade-only. Solana added to the permitted list 2026-09-16. Broker model, no public order book.
417 spot base assets on the global Exchange; the Canadian app list is narrower and not published. USDT not available to Canadians.
Depends
Price
No separate trading fee; price includes a spread, percentage Not published. Flat crypto withdrawal fees per coin. VIP/Prime discount Not published.
Canadian app fee schedule Not published. Canada marketing: maker/taker from 0.08%/0.18%. App buys include a spread. Global Exchange L1 0.25%/0.50%.
Depends
CAD In
Interac e-Transfer free, about 15 to 30 minutes. Bank wire free over CAD 3,000. Crypto deposits free.
Interac e-Transfer, free from Crypto.com (CAD 20 to 25,000 per deposit). Other CAD methods Not verified.
Netcoins
CAD Out
Interac e-Transfer free; wire CAD 50 under CAD 25,000.
Sell to the CAD Account, then Interac Standard Transfer back. Needs one prior CAD deposit; internal review up to 1-3 business days. Fee Not verified.
Depends
Crypto In And Out
On-chain withdrawals with flat per-coin fees (0.00014 BTC, 0.003 ETH) and minimums of 2x the fee. Lightning and Liquid: Not verified.
On-chain deposits and withdrawals supported; networks, minimums and fees Not verified for Canada.
Depends
Custody
Custodial. Majority in BitGo cold storage, Fireblocks hot wallets, multi-sig, insured (amount Not published). No proof of reserves found.
Custodial. Cold storage share, insurance and proof of reserves Not verified on a Canadian page.
Netcoins
Verification (KYC)
Government ID verification and appropriateness checks; selfie, address and SIN not stated on the security page. Old table said automated verification in about 2 minutes.
Government ID and identity verification required before CAD deposits; selfie, address, SIN and clearing time Not verified.
Depends
Account Types
Personal, private wealth, corporate and institutional, OTC, API and enterprise offered. TFSA/RRSP: Not verified.
Personal account confirmed; a business offering exists globally. Joint, TFSA and RRSP Not verified.
Depends
Provinces
Registered in all provinces, Yukon, Nunavut and the Northwest Territories. French and Quebec product limits Not verified.
Serves Canada via the restricted dealer decision; per-province list and French support Not verified.
Depends
Extra Products
Not verified
Visa prepaid card, staking, Earn, tokenized stocks, prediction markets and perpetuals are advertised globally; Canadian availability Not verified.
Depends
Tax Tools
Not verified.
Not verified for Canada.
Depends
App
iOS Canada 4.53 (753 ratings); Google Play Not verified. Web app yes.
iOS Canada 4.63 (66,198 ratings); Google Play 4.4 (692K reviews, global total). Web app yes.
Netcoins
Support
Phone +1 844 515 2646 (7 days, 8 am to 2 pm PST), email and contact form (7 days, 6 am to 8 pm PST). French Not verified.
In-app chat and help centre. Phone, hours and French support Not verified.
What Are The Key Differences Between Netcoins And Crypto.com?
Netcoins Vs Crypto.com: Side By Side
Netcoins
Crypto.com
Description
Netcoins is a Vancouver-based Canadian crypto exchange founded in 2014 and now owned by Surge Digital Inc (TSXV: SRGE), formerly BIGG Digital Assets. One of the first platforms registered with Canadian securities regulators, it focuses on making crypto simple for beginners, with all-in pricing and free Interac funding.
Crypto.com is one of the world's largest crypto platforms and one of the few global exchanges registered to operate in Canada, through Foris DAX CAN ULC as a restricted dealer. It offers its own coin (CRO), staking, a Visa prepaid crypto card with cashback, and an all-in-one app.
Coins
60+ cryptocurrencies (65 listed on the fee page, one, Bittensor, trade-only), including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, XRP, Cardano, DOGE, SHIB, USDC, Avalanche and Polkadot.
400+ on its global exchange, though the list for Canadians is smaller because registered platforms must restrict certain assets. USDT has not been available to Canadians since 2023-01-31. The exact Canadian app list is not published.
Fees
No separate trading fee: the price you see includes Netcoins' spread, and the spread percentage is not published. The old flat 0.5% trading fee is no longer on the fee page. Interac e-Transfer deposits and cash withdrawals are free. Wire deposits are free over CAD 3,000. Wire withdrawals under CAD 25,000 cost CAD 50. Crypto withdrawal fees are flat per coin (for example 0.00014 BTC).
The Canadian app fee schedule is not published. Canada marketing says maker and taker fees from 0.08% and 0.18%; the global Exchange starts at 0.25% maker and 0.50% taker (Level 1). App purchases carry a spread. CAD deposits by Interac e-Transfer are free.
Pros
Restricted dealer registered with the BCSC and regulators in all provinces and territories, plus FINTRAC MSB registration
Free Interac funding and withdrawals
All-in pricing with no separate trading fee line
Staking on ETH, SOL and ATOM
Phone, email and chat support 7 days a week
Owned by a publicly traded company
OTC desk for large trades
One of only two major global exchanges registered as a restricted dealer in Canada
Wide range of coins
Suitable for beginners and pro traders
Interac e-Transfer with free deposits
Staking available (assets and rates not verified)
Cons
Spread percentage is not published, so the real cost is hidden in the price
Fewer coins than the biggest platforms
No advanced charting or pro order types (Oleg's original note, not re-tested)
Wire fees under the free thresholds
Netcoins app rated 4.5 on Apple Canada but few ratings
Only CAD is accepted for the Canadian CAD Account, no credit or debit card for CAD funding verified
Coin selection in Canada is smaller than the global exchange
App pricing includes a spread on top of quoted fees
USDT delisted for Canadians, and no margin or leverage under restricted dealer conditions
Some altcoins carry annual purchase limits outside BC, AB, MB and QC (see Account Limits)
Customer service is a common complaint, chat-based and often slow (Oleg's original note, not re-tested)
Security
Majority of funds in BitGo cold storage with Fireblocks for hot wallets, multi-signature wallets and mandatory 2FA, per Netcoins' security page. It also states an insurance policy without naming the amount or insurer. CIPF never covers crypto.
Crypto.com describes cold storage and security certifications, but a Canadian page with cold storage share, insurance amount or proof of reserves was not found. Treat those claims as unverified. Crypto.com's own FAQ says nothing about CIPF covering crypto, and CIPF never covers crypto.
Methods To Buy
Interac e-Transfer, bank wire, crypto deposits.
Interac e-Transfer (CAD Account), crypto deposits. Cards and other methods were not verified for Canada.
App
Netcoins app on Apple Canada rated 4.53 from 753 ratings (2026-10-03). Google Play rating Not verified.
Apple Canada 4.63 (66,198 ratings), Google Play 4.4 (692K reviews, global store total), checked 2026-10-01.
Account Limits
Restricted dealer purchase limits apply on a rolling 12 months for certain investors on restricted assets; dollar amounts are not stated in the CSA variation order.
CAD Account deposits CAD 20 to 25,000 each, balance cap CAD 100,000. As a restricted dealer, Crypto.com applies regulator-set net purchase limits on non-major assets;
How Do You Fund And Cash Out Netcoins And Crypto.com In Canada?
Netcoins: CAD Deposits
Method
Fee
Minimum
Maximum
Speed
Interac e-Transfer
Free
Not verified
Not published
typically 15 to 30 minutes
Bank wire
Free over CAD 3,000; under that Not published
Not verified
Not published
Not published
Crypto deposit
Free
Not published
Not published
Network speed
Netcoins: CAD Withdrawals
Method
Fee
Minimum
Maximum
Speed
Interac e-Transfer
Free
Not published
Not published
Not published
Bank wire
CAD 50 processing fee under CAD 25,000
Not published
Not published
Not published
Crypto.com: CAD Deposits
Method
Fee
Minimum
Maximum
Speed
Interac e-Transfer (Standard Transfer or Request Money)
Free by Standard Transfer (bank may charge); Request Money was reported at 1% capped at CAD 10, not
CAD 20
CAD 25,000 per deposit
Not published on the help page
Crypto.com: CAD Withdrawals
Method
Fee
Minimum
Maximum
Speed
Interac Standard Transfer
Not published
Not published
Not published
Internal review up to 1-3 business days, then usually instant, up to 30 minutes
Not verified Bank-side Interac limits also apply. Per-method fees for withdrawals and card or wire funding were not retrievable.
What Does It Actually Cost To Buy On Netcoins And Crypto.com?
Worked Cost, Buy Only And Buy Plus Sell (Round Trip)
Amount
Netcoins Buy
Netcoins Round Trip
Crypto.com Buy
Crypto.com Round Trip
CAD 100
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
CAD 500
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
CAD 1,000
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
CAD 10,000
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Netcoins:Netcoins states no separate trading fee and an all-in price; the spread percentage is not published (2026-10-03). The old 0.5% flat fee is gone. Crypto.com: Canadian app fee schedule and spread not published on a fetched page (2026-10-03). Do not compute an all-in cost. Neither publishes a maker and taker schedule because there is no order book: the spread is the fee. If cost matters most, NDAX (flat 0.20%) or Kraken Pro are cheaper places to buy in Canada. Ranges reflect each platform’s published band, not a single quote. Bank and network fees are not included.
What Do Netcoins And Crypto.com Offer Beyond Buying And Selling?
Netcoins Only
Staking:Staking on ETH, SOL and ATOM while the crypto stays held by Netcoins.
Crypto lending: Borrow CAD against crypto with same-day funding; rates and LTV Not verified.
OTC desk: Large trades with dedicated account managers and same-day settlement.
Referral program: Invite a friend and both earn a cash reward after they sign up and trade; the amount is Not verified.
Crypto.com Only
CAD Account: Hold CAD, deposit by Interac, balance cap CAD 100,000 (higher for Prime). Sell crypto to CAD and withdraw to your bank.
Welcome Bonus: Canada keeps the legacy milestone-based Welcome Bonus after KYC; the amount was not verified.
What Happens To Your Money If Netcoins Or Crypto.com Fails?
Netcoins: Netcoins is a CSA restricted dealer under the BCSC, so it must follow custody, disclosure and limit conditions, but CIPF never covers crypto. Customer crypto sits mostly in BitGo cold storage and Fireblocks hot wallets, and Netcoins says it carries insurance without giving the amount or insurer. No proof of reserves was found. If Netcoins failed or was hacked, you would rely on those custodians and any insurer paying out, and you would be an unsecured creditor for the rest. The parent company changed its name to Surge Digital Inc in 2026.
Crypto.com:Crypto.com in Canada is a restricted dealer under the CSA, so it must hold client assets with conditions set by regulators, but CIPF never covers crypto. A third-party insurance figure, cold storage share and proof of reserves were not found on a Canadian page, so none can be relied on here. Coins are held by the company until you withdraw. If the company failed or was hacked, you would be an unsecured claimant for anything not recovered, and withdrawals could be paused.
How Are Netcoins And Crypto.com Treated For Tax In Canada?
Netcoins: Buying with CAD is not a disposition. Selling, swapping and spending crypto are dispositions you report to the CRA, and staking rewards are income. Export formats were not verified.
Crypto.com: Buying with CAD is not a disposition. Selling for CAD, swapping one coin for another and spending crypto are dispositions you report to the CRA. Export formats and any CRA-ready report were not verified.
Selling, swapping or spending crypto is a disposition for the CRA on any platform. This is not tax advice: see my guide to crypto taxes in Canada.
Which Should You Choose, Netcoins Or Crypto.com?
Choose Netcoins If
You want a broker app with 60+ coins, free Interac funding and phone support
You value a long-registered Canadian dealer owned by a public company
You can accept an unpublished spread in exchange for simple all-in prices
Choose Crypto.com If
You want a mainstream app with a wide coin list and are fine with spread-based pricing
You are not buying on fee transparency alone, since the Canadian fee schedule is not published
What Are The Main Differences Between Netcoins And Crypto.com?
Netcoins is a Canadian crypto platform run by Netcoins Inc., with the BC Securities Commission as its principal regulator. It is on the CSA authorized list as a restricted dealer and FINTRAC lists Netcoins Inc. as a registered money services business through October 2027. It pitches itself at beginners who want to buy, sell and hold crypto in CAD without learning an order book.
Crypto.com serves Canadians through Foris DAX CAN ULC, an Alberta unlimited liability corporation. It is a Restricted Dealer on the CSA list (Decision May 8, 2025) and FINTRAC registers Foris DAX CAN ULC as an MSB through June 2027. It is one of the few global exchanges that went through Canadian registration, and it bundles an app, an exchange and a crypto card.
The short version: choose Netcoins for a simple buy-and-hold app with free Interac and CSA registration, and Crypto.com for an all-in-one app with a crypto card. The sections below show where each one wins and where it does not, using the numbers I could verify.
Netcoins Vs Crypto.com At A Glance
Detail
Netcoins
Crypto.com
Trading Cost
No separate trading fee; the quoted price includes Netcoins' spread (percentage not published)
Canadian app fee schedule not published; marketing says as low as 0.08% maker and 0.18% taker
CAD Deposits
Interac e-Transfer free, bank wire free over $3,000 (under that, not published)
Official page says instant, zero-fee deposits by bank transfer, card or crypto; per-method limits not published
CAD Withdrawals
Interac e-Transfer free (cash withdrawal), bank wire $50 under $25,000
Not published
Coins
65 coins on its official fee page (Bittensor is trade-only)
400+ on its global exchange (Canadian app list is narrower and unpublished)
CSA Restricted Dealer (Decision May 8, 2025), FINTRAC MSB
Staking
Not verified in my sources
Not verified
App Ratings (Canada)
Not checked
Apple 4.63 (66,198 ratings), Google Play 4.4
Sign-Up Bonus
No sign-up bonus on file
Legacy welcome bonus in Canada, amount not verified
How Do Netcoins And Crypto.com Compare On Fees?
Netcoins Fees
Netcoins does not add a separate trading fee. Its fee page says the price you are quoted already includes Netcoins' spread, and it does not publish what that spread is. That makes the real cost hard to compare with a flat-fee platform, because you only see it by comparing the quote against a market price at the moment you trade. My advice is simple: price the same coin and amount on two platforms before you buy. On the cash side, Interac e-Transfer deposits and cash withdrawals are free. Bank wire deposits are free over $3,000, and wire withdrawals under $25,000 carry a $50 processing fee.
Crypto.com Fees
I cannot give you a verified fee table for Crypto.com in Canada, because the Canadian app's fee schedule was not retrievable. Crypto.com's Canadian marketing says maker and taker fees are as low as 0.08% and 0.18%. Its global Exchange venue starts at 0.25% maker and 0.50% taker at level 1, but that is a different product from the Canadian app. App purchases carry a spread. Until you see the quote in the app, treat the real cost as unknown, and compare it against a flat-fee platform before you commit.
I cannot declare a fee winner here. Netcoins and Crypto.com does not publish a single comparable trading cost, so the honest answer is to check a live quote on both apps for the same coin and amount before you buy.
Which Is Better For Funding And Withdrawing CAD?
Netcoins
Interac e-Transfer is free both ways, which covers most Canadians. Wires are the expensive route: deposits are free over $3,000 (I could not verify the fee under that amount) and withdrawals under $25,000 cost $50. If you move small amounts, stay on Interac. If you move large amounts, the wire fee is a rounding error and the speed can be worth it.
Crypto.com
Crypto.com says Canadians get instant, zero-fee deposits by bank transfer, debit or credit card or an existing crypto wallet, with other fees and spread possibly applying. I could not retrieve per-method CAD limits or the withdrawal fee schedule, so I do not quote either. Check the deposit screen in the app, because card deposits on most platforms cost more than bank transfers.
Funding is close, since both support Interac e-Transfer in some form, but I cannot rank the cash-out side because Crypto.com does not publish a comparable withdrawal fee.
Which Has More Coins?
Netcoins Coins
Netcoins lists 65 coins on its official fee page, and one of them, Bittensor, is trade-only. That is a mid-sized menu: wider than the Bitcoin-and-Ethereum apps, narrower than the biggest global exchanges. Its restricted dealer terms also apply an investment limit over a rolling 12 months to certain investors in specific jurisdictions, with exceptions for lower-risk assets listed in the decision. The dollar amount is not stated in the decision, so check your own limit in the app.
Crypto.com Coins
Crypto.com's global Exchange lists 417 tradable spot base assets, and the Canadian app list is narrower and not published. Regulated Canadian access always restricts some assets, so the number you see in the app will be lower. For breadth, treat it as large but not verified for Canada.
I cannot rank the coin menus, because the Canadian coin list for Crypto.com is not published. Check the coin you want in the app before you commit.
Which Is Safer?
Netcoins Safety
Netcoins is on the CSA authorized list as a restricted dealer, with amended decisions dated September 16, 2026, September 29, 2025, October 6, 2023 and March 24, 2022 after its original decision of September 29, 2021. It is not on the banned list. FINTRAC lists Netcoins Inc. as registered with an expiry of October 15, 2027. The September 2026 amendment added Solana to the assets exempt from the investment limit. I did not find a verified custody or insurance dollar figure, so I do not quote one.
Crypto.com Safety
Crypto.com is a CSA Restricted Dealer, not a CIRO member, and it is not on the banned list. I did not find a verified custody, insurance or proof-of-reserves figure for the Canadian service, so I do not claim one. Crypto is not covered by CIPF on Restricted Dealer platforms.
On regulation the two sit in the same tier: both are a CSA-registered restricted dealer. That means safety comes down to custody practice and your own habits, such as two-factor authentication and not leaving large balances on an exchange.
Which App Is Easier To Use?
Netcoins App And Support
Netcoins keeps the experience simple: pick a coin, see a quote, buy. That suits beginners, although it gives you no charts or order book to work with. I have not run a support test on Netcoins that I would stand behind in print, so I will not rank it on support here.
Crypto.com App And Support
The Crypto.com app is feature-packed: trading, a card, staking-style products and more. It rates 4.63 on the Canadian App Store from 66,198 ratings and 4.4 on Google Play. More features mean more menus, so it is busier than a one-purpose app.
I cannot compare store ratings, because I have no verified Canadian rating for Netcoins. Try both onboarding flows, which take a few minutes, and keep the one that feels clearer.
What Does A $1,000 Purchase Cost On Netcoins And Crypto.com?
This is plain arithmetic on the published percentages above, not a quote. Real prices move with the market, and platforms that build the spread into the price add a cost you only see by comparing quotes.
Cost Of A $1,000 Buy (From Published Fees)
Platform
Published Cost On $1,000
Netcoins
not calculable, because the spread is built into the quote and is not published
Crypto.com
not calculable, because the Canadian app fee schedule is not published
How Do Netcoins And Crypto.com Compare On Limits And Restrictions?
Netcoins Limits
Netcoins applies a rolling 12-month investment limit on purchases and sales for certain investors in specific jurisdictions, with exceptions for assets listed in the CSA decision. Solana joined the exception list on September 16, 2026. The dollar amount is not stated in the decision, so your own limit is shown in the app. Bank wires under $25,000 cost $50 to withdraw.
Crypto.com Limits
Per-method CAD limits and the withdrawal fee schedule for the Canadian app were not retrievable, so I do not quote limits. Derivatives and staking availability for Canadians are not verified either.
What Extras Do Netcoins And Crypto.com Offer?
Netcoins Extras
Netcoins is a simple buy, sell and hold service. I could not verify staking, cards or bonuses on its official pages, so I do not credit it with any. If a feature matters to you, confirm it in the app first.
Crypto.com Extras
Crypto.com keeps its legacy welcome bonus for Canadians, auto-enrolled after KYC and milestone-based, but I could not verify the amount on an official page. It also offers a crypto card, though card terms for Canada are not verified here.
Can You Use Both Netcoins And Crypto.com?
Yes, and plenty of Canadians do. Nothing stops you holding an account on each. A common setup is to buy on whichever platform quotes the better price for the coin you want, then move long-term holdings to a wallet you control. If you split money across platforms, keep a simple record of every buy, sell and transfer. The CRA treats crypto as a commodity, whether your gains count as business income or capital gains depends on your situation, and clean records make tax time far easier. Transfers between your own accounts are not sales, but the fees on them can still matter.
What Are The Pros And Cons Of Netcoins And Crypto.com?
Netcoins Pros And Cons
Pros
On the CSA authorized list as a restricted dealer
Free Interac e-Transfer deposits and cash withdrawals
65 coins on the official fee page
No separate trading fee, just a spread inside the quote
FINTRAC MSB registration valid to October 2027
Cons
Spread percentage is not published
Wire withdrawals under $25,000 cost $50
Rolling 12-month investment limit applies to certain investors
No advanced trading tools
Crypto.com Pros And Cons
Pros
CSA Restricted Dealer
Large app with trading and a crypto card
Zero-fee deposits stated on the official page
App rated 4.63 on the Canadian App Store
Cons
Canadian fee schedule not published
Withdrawal fees and limits not verified
Canadian coin list not published
Busy app for beginners
Who Wins Each Category Between Netcoins And Crypto.com?
Here is the scorecard in one place. A winner is named only when both sides have a comparable verified number. Where one side does not publish it, the answer is Depends, and where the gap is too small to matter, it is a Tie.
Category Winners
Category
Winner
Headline Trading Cost
Depends
CAD Cash-Out Cost
Depends
Coin Menu
Depends
Regulation Tier
Tie
Canadian App Store Rating
Depends
What Should You Do Next?
Decide what matters most to you: lowest cost, the widest coin menu, the strongest regulation or the simplest app.
Open the platform that wins your category and read its fee page in full before you deposit.
Start with a small first buy and a small test withdrawal, so you learn the flow with little at risk.
Turn on two-factor authentication, and move long-term holdings to a wallet you control.
Who Should Choose Netcoins, And Who Should Choose Crypto.com?
Choose Netcoins if you want a simple buy-and-hold app with free Interac and CSA registration. It is a CSA-registered restricted dealer. Its strongest point: on the CSA authorized list as a restricted dealer.
Choose Crypto.com if you want an all-in-one app with a crypto card. It is a CSA-registered restricted dealer. Its strongest point: CSA Restricted Dealer.
What Changed For Netcoins And Crypto.com In October 2026?
The CSA amended Netcoins' decision, adding Solana to the assets exempt from the rolling investment limit.
The CSA issued an earlier amended decision for Netcoins.
The CSA issued its Restricted Dealer decision for Foris DAX CAN ULC (Crypto.com).
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Netcoins Or Crypto.com Better For Beginners?
I cannot compare store ratings, because I have no verified Canadian rating for Netcoins. Try both onboarding flows, which take a few minutes, and keep the one that feels clearer.
Beginners should also weigh regulation and cash-out costs, covered above.
Which Is Cheaper, Netcoins Or Crypto.com?
I cannot declare a fee winner here. Netcoins and Crypto.com does not publish a single comparable trading cost, so the honest answer is to check a live quote on both apps for the same coin and amount before you buy.
Crypto.com: CSA Restricted Dealer (Decision May 8, 2025), FINTRAC MSB.
Does Netcoins Or Crypto.com Have More Coins?
I cannot rank the coin menus, because the Canadian coin list for Crypto.com is not published. Check the coin you want in the app before you commit.
Can I Fund Netcoins And Crypto.com With Interac E-Transfer?
Netcoins: Interac e-Transfer free, bank wire free over $3,000 (under that, not published).
Crypto.com: Official page says instant, zero-fee deposits by bank transfer, card or crypto; per-method limits not published.
Which Should I Pick, Netcoins Or Crypto.com?
Pick Netcoins for a simple buy-and-hold app with free Interac and CSA registration. Pick Crypto.com for an all-in-one app with a crypto card.
Do Netcoins And Crypto.com Have Limit Orders?
Netcoins: No; Netcoins is a buy-and-sell broker with instant prices (not re-tested). Crypto.com: Not verified for the Canadian app; the global Exchange has an order book.
Which Coins Can You Buy On Netcoins And Crypto.com?
Netcoins: 60+ coins incl. BTC, ETH, SOL, XRP, USDC Crypto.com: Several hundred globally; Canadian list not published
Is The Spread The Fee On Netcoins And Crypto.com?
Netcoins: The price includes Netcoins' spread and no separate trading fee is shown, so the spread is the fee. Crypto.com: App purchases carry a spread on top of any stated fee, so the quoted price is the real cost.
Does CIPF Cover My Crypto On Netcoins Or Crypto.com?
Netcoins: CIPF never covers crypto. Crypto.com: CIPF never covers crypto, and Crypto.com is not a CIRO member.
Are Netcoins And Crypto.com Available In Every Province?
Netcoins: Registered in all provinces and territories. Crypto.com: Served under a CSA restricted dealer decision; province list not verified.
Do Interac Deposits Work On Weekends On Netcoins And Crypto.com?
Netcoins: Not verified; Interac deposits usually take 15 to 30 minutes. Crypto.com: Not verified; Interac runs 24/7 but Crypto.com's internal review for withdrawals takes business days.
What Is The Minimum Buy On Netcoins And Crypto.com?
Netcoins: Not published; Interac deposit minimum was CAD 10. Crypto.com: Deposit minimum CAD 20; minimum buy Not published.
Can A Business Use Netcoins Or Crypto.com?
Netcoins: Yes, corporate and institutional accounts and OTC are offered. Crypto.com: A business offering exists globally; Canadian business onboarding Not verified.
Oleg is a Canadian citizen & crypto expert who has been trading since 2016. He started out with Coinbase, Kraken and Peer-to-Peer exchanges. After some time, centralized exchanges started charging crazy fees to their users.
He decided to review different crypto exchanges that operate in Canada and start a Youtube channel in order to educate Canadians on what kinds of things are going inside each one while giving them unbiased advice. On top of that, Oleg also has experience with NFT, airdrops, and crypto staking and he is constantly checking on new crypto assets.
His writing has been featured in popular Canadian media sources such as Toronto Sun and Ottawa Citizen.